First and foremost What is IJMB?  IJMB simply means Interim Joint Matriculation Board. It is the body that moderates the popular IJMBE Interim Joint Matriculation Board Examination.

IJMB programme is an Advance Level Programme organized for candidates aspiring to secure admission into any Nigerian University through Direct Entry (DE). The programme last for nine (9) months divided into two semesters.

Wish to know more about IJMB or wish to apply? visit our IJMB page and you’ll find all the question you have about IJMB.

Here is the list of universities that accept IJMB(A’level) in Nigeria, its also noted that even private universities accept the IJMB result so do State universities.


  1. Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria

  2. Bayero University, Kano

  3. Federal University Gashau

  4. Federal University Of Petroleum Resources, Effurun

  5. Federal University Of Technology, Akure

  6. Federal University Of Technology, Minna

  7. Federal University, Duste, Jigwa State

  8. Federal University, Dustin-Ma, Kastina

  9. Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State

  10. Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State

  11. Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State

  12. Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa

  13. Federal University, Oye Ekiti, Ekiti State

  14. Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State

  15. Federal University, Binin Kebbi

  16. Federal University, Gusua

  17. Modibbo Adama University Of Technology, Yola

  18. National Open University Of Nigeria

  19. Nnamdi Azikwe University, Awka

  20. University Of Abuja, Gwagwalada

  21. Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta

  22. University Of Agriculture, Makurdi

  23. University Of Benin

  24. University Of Calabar

  25. University Of Ilorin

  26. University Of Jos

  27. University Of Maiduguri

  28. University Of Uyo

  29. Usmanu Danfodiyo University

  30. Federal University of Technology Akure
  31. University of Ibadan
  32. Obafemi Awolowo University


  1. Abia State University, Uturu.

  2. Adamawa State University, Mubi

  3. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba

  4. Akwa Ibom State University Of Technology, Uyo

  5. Anambra State University Of Science & Technolgy, Uli

  6. Bauchi State University, Gaudau

  7. Benue State University, Makurdi

  8. Bukar Abba Ibrahim University, Damaturu

  9. Cross River State University Of Science & Technology, Calabar

  10. Delta State University, Abraka

  11. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki

  12. Ekiti State University, Ado Ekiti

  13. Enugu State University Of Science And Technology, Enugu

  14. Gombe State University, Gombe

  15. Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai

  16. Ignatius Ajuru University Of Education, Rumuolumeni

  17. Imo State University, Owerri

  18. Kaduna State University, Kaduna

  19. Kano University Of Science & Technology, Wudil

  20. Kebbi State University, Kebbi

  21. Kogi State University, Anyigba

  22. Kwara State University, Ilorin

  23. Ladoke Akintola University Of Technology, Ogbomoso

  24. Lagos State University, Ojo, Lagos

  25. Nasarawa State University, Keffi

  26. Niger Delta University, Amasoma

  27. Northwest University, Kano

  28. Ondo State University Of Science & Technology, Okitipupa

  29. Osun State University, Osogbo

  30. Plateau State University, Bokkos

  31. River State University Of Science & Technology

  32. Sokoto State University, Sokoto

  33. Tai Solarin University of Education, Ijebu Ode

  34. Taraba State University, Jalingo

  35. Technical University, Ibadan

  36. Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University, Kastina


  1. Achiever’s University, Owo

  2. Adeleke University, Ede

  3. Afe Babalola University, Ado Ekiti, Ekiti State

  4. African University of Science & Technology, Abuja

  5. Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan

  6. Al Hikmah University, Ilorin

  7. American University Of Nigerian, Yola

  8. Babcock University, Ilishan Remo

  9. Baze University

  10. Bells University Of Technolgy, Ota

  11. Benson Idahosa University, Benin City

  12. Bingham University, New Karu

  13. Bowen University, Iwo

  14. Caleb University, Lagos

  15. Caritas University, Enugu

  16. CETEP City University, Lagos

  17. Covenant University, Ota

  18. Crawford University Igbesa

  19. Crescent University

  20. Elizade University, Ilara Mokin

  21. Evangel University, Akaeze

  22. Fountain University, Osogbo

  23. Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu Nike, Enugu State

  24. Gregory University, Uturu

  25. Igbinedion University Okada

  26. Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji Arakeji

  27. Landmark University, Omu-Aran

  28. Lead City University, Ibadan

  29. Madonna University, Okija

  30. Macpherson University, Seriki Sotaya, Ajebo

  31. Nigerian Turkish Nile University, Abuja

  32. Novena University, Ogume

  33. Obong University

  34. Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu, Osun State

  35. Pan African University, Lagos

  36. Paul University, Awka, Anambra State

  37. Redeemer’s University, Ede

  38. Renaissance University, Enugu

  39. Rhema University, Obeama Asa Rivers State

  40. Salem University, Lokoja

  41. Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa

  42. Southwestern University, Oku Owa

  43. Tansian University, Umuya

  44. University Of Mkar, Mkar

  45. Veritas University

  46. Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa Edo State

  47. Wesley University of Science & Tech., Ondo

  48. Western Delta University, Oghara

  49. Wukari Jubilee University, Wukari

Need Help?